Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Way

This week’s photo challenge,“On the Way,” is, well, a challenge for me.  I come from the school of thought that vacation doesn’t begin until you arrive at your destination.  I lean towards, “Buckle up, Buttercup, and hold on!”  My Mom says I get this tendency from my Dad.  The husband, on the other hand, believes the vacation starts the minute you step out the door.  I’m in “Buckle up!” mode and he, whom I refer to as “Mr. Mosey” on a regular basis, says, “Let’s stop for coffee,” or “I need to stop and get some cash.”

Because of my vacational viewpoint there are not a lot of “On the Way” photos in my repertoire.  I’m heavy on the, “We are Here!” light on “On the Way.”  However, I did immediately think of a photo that I took very recently while on my way to Northern CA for a chick’s wine weekend.  I just happened to look out the window of the plane and…holy moly!  That’s Crater Lake, plain as day!

So, I bring you my interpretation of The Weekly Photo Challenge.  It strikes me as an almost too literal interpretation given that Michelle W.’s initial post was also taken from the window of a plane, so I apologize.  I’m going to think about this one a bit more (and cull through the archives) and maybe I can come up with something a bit snazzier.  But, for now…it’s not a bad shot.

Weekly Photo Challenge, cookdrinkhike.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Way

  1. Interesting observation about vacation styles. For me, the vacation starts with the dream, the research, and finally the decision. Well, there’s the part about convincing John. There’s the challenge and when I convince him, I am on the road!!!

    Like

Leave a comment