Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

Weekly Photo Challenge:  “Creepy.”  Oh, yeah, this one was easy.  A couple of years ago the husband and I spent a week in Sedona, AZ.  We hiked a lot.  It was on one of these hikes that I encountered this heebie-jeebie:

Weekly Photo Challenge, cookdrinkhike.wordpress.com

Weekly Photo Challenge, cookdrinkhike.wordpress.comYes, that’s a tarantula.  In the wild.  In his glory.  Actually, the husband was walking in front of me and almost stepped on him.  That would have made quite the splat on the bottom of his shoe.  I danced around a bit before settling in to get some photos.  As I drew closer…and closer…the husband casually said, “Hey, you know they can jump, right?”  That was the end of photographing the tarantula.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

Leave a comment